Asia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.5
 Cleanliness  2.3
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  3.3
 Service & Staff  2.3
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.8

"Riff- off"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Joana M. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Do not stay at this hotel. We were treated as though we were stupid and lied to throughout...The hotel was very narrow and the room was very dirty. Staff was also very rude and they pushed us to bok the tour with them...
Never believe in them at any price.

"No Democracy at The Democracy"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Paul K. of Ulladulla NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   June 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed at the Democracy Hanoi for 4 nights was promised airport pick up but never happened excuse was oh our driver was sick ,air con in the rooms did not work properly had booked three rooms and sfter several changes a/c still did not work they did supply a noisy fan.booked a HOWLONG BAY TOUR WITH THEM AND IT WAS NOT UNTIL NIGHT ON THE BOAT AS WE WERE GOING TO BED WERE TOLD IT WAS ONLY A STANDARD TOUR SO ONCE AGAIN NO A/C. asked hotel to book flights from Hanoi to Da nang was told there were no economy seats left only buisness class so booked and paid for them only to find out at the airport that they were economy seats ripped off again by the hotel
Bottom line AVOID the Democracy Hotel Hanoi

"Ri-off hotel"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Poison I. of Jerod, Bahrain
Reviewed:   April 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Disgusting. Not at ALL what was advertised on the internet. A scam hotel.
Noisy and dirty rooms. Staff was not kind as they cheated us 20 USD for the local call. Keep away this hotel.

"The Best place I have ever stayed so far"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Glorenson. G. of New Mexico, United States
Reviewed:   October 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great area and handy location to see Hanoi! The staffs are unbelievably friendly and honest, ask them to book all your tours! the location is excellent to admire all the sights and shopping of Hanoi. Really excellent value for the travellers budget. Definitely, we would stay here again in a heartbeat


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




AsiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us