Asia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"PERFECT EXCEPT LOCATION"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   GUDONG J. of Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   February 25, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Room is wide and kept clean during my stay.
People are friendly and well mannered.
Pool is kept clean.

Location is quite far from restaurant area. Take about 15 to 20 mins to walk. If you can take bike, it cant be the peoblem cuz they rent a bike also.

I recommend this hotel because of its calm and peacful atmosphere.
In a day time, kids are gathered and playing in a pool.
Their happines is contagious to me.
And most guests are kind of aged people and seems to be stay for a long time. So residents were so friendly.

"Rai house"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Jan S. of Lovenjoel, Belgium
Reviewed:   February 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
like family stay and charming
large room and bathroom VERY clean and nice design
small swimmingpool but that was ok
charming family but need your own transportation like car, motorcycle or in my case a bicycle
good value for the money

"Wrong side of the road"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Mark T. of Darwin, United States
Reviewed:   February 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was told breakfast not included when the booking said it was . Dining room only 1table and 6 chairs . Room and bathroom good and clean . Under side of quilt was grey and filthy looking that I couldn't touch was my biggest bitch and the location where you have to cross that mad busy road to get to good food and the beach . Good value if you can sleep without a quilt !

"Small, friendly and short walk to beach"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Wendy G. of Phelps ny, United States
Reviewed:   January 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent 3 nights at Rai House and had an excellent time. The pool was small but pleasant and the room was big. Breakfast was included and was cooked to order with choices of eggs or pancakes or fried rice. Rai and his wife could not have been more helpful and friendly, from arranging a car for a day to advising on restaurants nearby. Internet was spotty in our room but we could sit at a tall table outside the room to use internet and eardinner that we bought outside. Would definitely recommend.

"Une bonne surprise"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Linh V. of Paita, New Caledonia
Reviewed:   January 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Une bonne surprise vu le prix. La chambre (1) au rez-de-chaussée donne directement sur la petite piscine. Tout est très simple dans la chambre mais le lit est confortable, la salle de bain spacieuse, l'eau chaude, serviettes, clim... le personnel discret et serviable. Un bon petit déjeuner. La ruelle est tranquille mais proche de l'artère principale et du départ des bateaux pour lembogan. Parfait pour une halte à Sanur. Cependant nous y étions en basse saison. Tranquillité assurée. Peut être prévoir les boules kies en haute saison car comme beaucoup d'endroit à bali, l'insonorisation n'est pas top.

"Very lovley homestay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Torunn Ramsem S. of Rennebu, Norway
Reviewed:   December 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were two friends sharing a room. The room was fabulous and very clean and the breakfast was good. Walking distance to the beach, and very friendly family.

"Very Nice Stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Deb G. of Anchorage, United States
Reviewed:   November 19, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very comfortable stay, tho a little noisy if one's room abuts the street (roosters). VERY nice and helpful staff, made me feel like family and allowed me to hang out during the day after my stay since my flight wasn't until late in the day. Would stay again if in the area.

"a small boutique guest house."

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Cynthia D. of Hamilton, Australia
Reviewed:   November 12, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were on the top floor, double room. It was spotless and the air conditioning was quiet and work a treat. Breakfast good, Overlooking the pool area. Staff are very welcoming and friendly.

"Simply excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tunde B. of Floresti, Romania
Reviewed:   October 30, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rai House Sanur exceeded our expectations. The room looked exactly as in the photos, it was spotlessly clean and smelled nice. They've even put a frangipani on the pillows on our first day. The air conditioning worked well. The temperature of the water was very good. The rice they serve at breakfast was very tasty, the same can be said about their sandwiches. The pool was absolutely great. Very clean water, it was nice to have a swim under the stars. The staff was very nice, helpful but not pushy at all - this was a very nice change in comparison with the other people we met in Bali. We did not feel for a second that they want to sell us something additional.
The only issue we experienced was with some unbelievably noisy guests who were chitchatting very loudly at 3-4 AM in the morning or in the middle of the night, depending on when they got home and we could not sleep because of them. This cannot be blamed on Rai House, though, it is not their fault.

"Fine hotel, small walk to the beach"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Frederique O. of Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fine hotel, nice breakfast, not too far from the beach. Just back from the road so no noise.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 24 reviews  Next 4 results




AsiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us