Asia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.3

"Great place to stay for Apo Island diving!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Dawn D. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   December 3, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here 3 nights. Getting there was relatively easy from the Dumaguete port (we had taken a ferry) - we hired a trike, and it took about 40 minutes. Driving through a city on a trike is an adventure unto itself, and I live in Boston.

The breakfast was excellent and there were a lot of options for lunch and dinner meals - almost any type of cuisine you can think of is available. I especially liked the red curry with shrimp. Definitely need bug spray if you are a mosquito magnet like me - fortunately they had some OFF! lotion for sale, which helped tremendously. The beach is pretty but quite rocky - you will want your water shoes if you're in the mood for a swim.

Rooms are spacious with hot water showers, aircon, and either a balcony or patio for drying your stuff. I would have liked a few more hangers in the closet (there were 3), but I didn't bother asking for more. I did ask for a hair dryer, which they happily provided. Bed was comfortable. Grounds are nicely landscaped with lots of flowering plants. There are cows and chickens next door and in the neighborhood, but the AC was loud enough to drown out noises from them, and I'm a pretty light sleeper.

The pool is small, but clean and nice. There are several areas around the property with lounge chairs for relaxing after a nice dive.

As for diving, their rental equipment is solid. Divemasters were all excellent, boats were in good shape and easy to board. It is about a 20 minute ride to Apo Island, which is amazing for corals, small fish, and turtles. Probably the best corals I've ever seen. The house reef, which is a very easy shore dive, has a lot of macro creatures. I did this dive at night, and saw lots of nudis, frogfish, puffers, turtles, etc. There are also several "Coastal" dive sites, which are mostly grassy / sandy areas with some artificial reefs with some young corals growing on them. Again, mostly macro / "muck" diving.

They speak (at least) local languages (Tagalog and local dialects), English, French, and German here. They have security on the grounds at night, so you will see a guard walking around with a (large) gun and a (very cute) doberman.

"Splendid Dive Resort"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Abdulaziz A. of Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed:   May 24, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My experience in resort was outstanding. The service is great and hospitality is distinctive, many tasty food options.

The dive team are highly professional and eager to make the every dive a remarkably and rememberable experience.

The resort location is great and around 20 min boat ride to Apo Island.

"Top"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Frank Z. of Attendorn, Germany
Reviewed:   April 27, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Perfect service, super diving centre

"Excellent dive resort"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mike M. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   January 24, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were in Wellbeach for the New Year. Our main objective was loads of diving. This was achieved.
The diving was excellent, with great guidance from the team at the resort. We were particularly impressed by the safety standards.
The bedrooms were a good size. The beds were comfortable. Everything was kept clean.
All the staff were helpful and very friendly.
The food was fine, but if you get the opportunity, head to Dumaguete where there is a lot more choice.

"Great hotel! Great dives!"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Kristy J. of Norman, United States
Reviewed:   January 16, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed the hotel. It was nice and clean. The food at the restaurant was tasty. My husband went on a few dives, and I snorkeled. I got a horrible sunburn, but that's my fault for not using enough sunscreen. Overall, a great experience.

"Like home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   John R. of Lawrenceburg, United States
Reviewed:   September 8, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff do their best to make sure that you feel at home here. Small but nicely kept and the staff are amazing. Free breakfast more than fills you up. Pool small but very cleanly kept. Again the women here are among some of the best staff I've been around. Always greets you with a smile and they ensure room is maintained. I would definitely stay here again when I return.

"Diving with Wellbeach Dive Resort"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Iso I. of Chelyabinsk, Russia
Reviewed:   August 26, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelent place for calm and relaxing diving on Apo Island.
Also staff creates a friendly atmosphere.
There is a great choice of food, European and Asian cuisine
About room only not comfortable to sleep under the noisy air conditioning

"Extremely pleased"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Darren C. of Post falls, idaho, United States
Reviewed:   August 22, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I absolutely loved the place. It was smaller than I had anticipated, but I found myself enjoying the fact that it was a small resort. The staff was excellent and the rooms very clean. I look forward to returning to this resort.

"Great value for money"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Paul M. of SURREY HILLS, Australia
Reviewed:   July 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Located 30 mins from Dumagete city and airport, the Wellbeach resort was great value for money
Clean, nice room with great staff and located on the beach overlooking Apo Island with diving and snorkelling trips on offer from the resort
If you're looking for a.quiet self contained time I highly recommend the Wellbeach dive resort!

"Very nice place"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   T V. of Den Haag, Netherlands
Reviewed:   February 20, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice (but quit) location, a bit far away from other things.
Very nice room
Very kind staff
Great diving


1 - 10 of 46 reviews  Next 10 results




AsiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us